The Society

The Irish Society of the National Capital Region was founded in 1957 and later incorporated in the province of Ontario on March 6, 1995 (Ontario Corporation Number 1119278), as a non-profit charitable corporation.

Irish Society Constitution

Revised at June 25, 2014 AGM ~ Please click here to view.

Vision

The focal point for everything Irish in the National Capital Region

Mission Statement

  • To strengthen the Irish/Irish-Canadian community
  • To promote Irish culture and heritage
  • To promote the interests of the Irish/Irish-Canadian community
  • To create a greater awareness of the Irish Society within the college and university community
  • To provide appropriate financial support to members of The Society, as required.


Board of Directors

President Bryan Daly ** president@irishsocietyncr.com
Past President Tracey Dixon past-pres@irishsocietyncr.com
Vice-President Kennedy O'Callaghan ** vice-pres@irishsocietymcr.com
Treasurer Clare O'Connell Noon ** treasurer@irishsocietyncr.com
Secretary Eva Plunkett * secretary@irishsocietyncr.com

Directors / Committee Chairs
Communications Lauren Strevens-O'Neil ** communications@irishsocietyncr.com
Cultural Beverly Elliott * cultural@irishsocietyncr.com
Fundraising Peter Rock ** fundraising@irishsocietyncr.com
Fundraising Michael McLaughlin ** fundraising2@irishsocietyncr.com
Member Services Helena McSheffrey Beattie ** memberservices@irishsocietyncr.com
Ottawa Irish Festival Tracey Dixon ** ottawairishfestival@irishsocietyncr.com
Irish Seniors Drop-in Group Brian Markwick * dropin@irishsocietyncr.com
Arts Susanna Doherty ** arts@irishsocietyncr.com
* - term to 2016 AGM (September 2016)
** - term to 2017 AGM (September 2017)


Publications

The Irish Society / NCR Newsletter is published 3 - 4 times a year and sent either via email or Canada Post to all members of the Society.

Members are encouraged to submit articles and notices for the Newsletter to secretary@irishsocietyncr.com or to Irish Society / NCR, Box 5112, Ottawa, ON, K2C 3H4.

Advertising is also welcomed.



Home
The Society
Member Services
Contact
Events
News
Ongoing Events
Upcoming Events
Ottawa Irish Festival
Photo Gallery of Past Events
Links
Sponsors and Advertisers
Local History
Local Links of Interest
General
Ireland
Genealogy

© The Irish Society of the National Capital Region. All Rights Reserved.         created by WebSupport 4 U